Susan Flamholtz, Diane Razzano and Rosalind Sackoff, Trustees of the Elroy and Terry Krumholz Foundation.

Susan Flamholtz, Diane Razzano and Rosalind Sackoff, Trustees of the Elroy and Terry Krumholz Foundation.

Playwrights Horizons Board Chair Judith O. Rubin with Janet and Fred Plotkin of the Adolph and Ruth Schnurmacher Foundation.

Playwrights Horizons Board Chair Judith O. Rubin with Janet and Fred Plotkin of the Adolph and Ruth Schnurmacher Foundation.

Support Us

Institutional Support

Donations from foundations, corporations and government agencies provide essential support for Playwrights Horizons' activities, including productions, play development, audience access programs and professional theater training for young arts professionals. Institutional supporters of Playwrights Horizons receive many benefits, such as complimentary tickets, discounts for employees and public recognition.

For more information, please contact Susan Ferziger, Manager of Institutional Giving, at (212) 564-1235 x3142 or by email at


Special thanks to the following foundations, corporations, government agencies and elected officials for their extraordinary support of Playwrights Horizons:

HEROES ($100,000+)

Bloomberg Philanthropies
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
New York City Council at the request of Council Member Domenic M. Recchia
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
The Peter Jay Sharp Foundation
The Shubert Foundation
Time Warner Foundation

CHAMPIONS ($25,000 – $99,999)

American Airlines
Doris Duke Charitable Foundation
The Fan Fox and Leslie R. Samuels Foundation, Inc.
The Blanche and Irving Laurie Foundation
The Ralph & Ricky Lauren Foundation, Inc.
The Richenthal Foundation
The Harold and Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust
Taconic Capital Advisors
Venturous Theater Fund of the Tides Foundation

LEADERS ($10,000 – $24,999)

Acadia Realty Trust
Broadway Across America
CBS Corporation
Con Edison
Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
Edgerton Foundation
The Marc Haas Foundation
Horizon Media Inc.
The Hyde and Watson Foundation
Jerome Foundation
National Alliance for Musical Theatre
NBC Universal
Newmark Holdings
The Scherman Foundation
Adolph and Ruth Schnurmacher Foundation, Inc.
The Evelyn Sharp Foundation
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
Sony Corporation of America
Tiger Baron Foundation
Tishman Speyer
Walt Disney Company

PARTNERS ($5,000 – $9,999)

The Frances Alexander Foundation
Axe-Houghton Foundation
AWOL Project, Inc.
The Theodore H. Barth Foundation, Inc.
BWF Foundation
The Carter Fund
Centerbridge Partners
The Durst Organization
The John Golden Fund
The Carl Jacobs Foundation
Elroy and Terry Krumholz Foundation
Leon Levy Foundation
Bertha and Isaac Liberman Foundation
The Liman Foundation
Limited Brands Foundation
The Lawrence E. Madison Charitable Lead Trust
The Stephanie and Carter McClelland Foundation
McGraw Hill Financial
Laura Pels International Foundation for Theater
Tony Randall Theatrical Fund
The Jerome Robbins Foundation
Sills Cummis & Gross P.C.
Seth Sprague Educational and Charitable Foundation
The Dorothy Strelsin Foundation, Inc.
Theatre Development Fund
The Tobin Theatre Arts Fund
Michael Tuch Foundation, Inc.
The Winston Foundation

Benefactors ($2,500 – $4,999)

Abernathy MacGregor Group
Akerman Senterfitt LLP
Barbara Bell Cumming Foundation
Dramatists Play Service
The Ferriday Fund
The Harkness Foundation for Dance
Dorothy Loudon Foundation/Lionel Larner
The Media Foundation
Rodgers and Hammerstein Foundation
The Spiritus Gladius Foundation
Sweet Concessions

DONORS ($500 –$2,499)

321 Theatrical Management
Abrams Artists Agency
Actors’ Equity Foundation
AKRF, Inc.
Allied/CMS, Inc.
Arts and Business Council
The Betsy and Alan Cohn Foundation, Inc.
The Brodsky Organization
Cabana Cachaca
Chez Josephine
Cosentini Associates
Creative Artists Agency
DeWitt Stern Group
Dramatists Guild Fund
The Friars Foundation
The Gersh Agency New York Inc.
Naomi Glaser/Valera Global Car Service
The Barbara Goldsmith Foundation
Eugene and Emily Grant Family Foundation
The Agnes Gund Foundation
Levine Plotkin & Menin LLP
Frederick Loewe Foundation
Lucille Lortel Foundation
Lutz & Carr, CPA’s LLP
The Edith Meiser Foundation
The Mirapaul Foundation
Schreck, Rose, Dapello & Adams LLP
SLCE Architects
Sulzberger Foundation Marian Heiskell Giving Fund
Tyco International, Ltd.
West Bank Café
William Morris Endeavor

Playwrights Horizons is a recipient of support from The Leading National Theaters Program, a joint initiative of the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation and The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.

Government Support

National Endowment for the Arts
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
New York City Council at the request of Councilmember Domenic M. Recchia
New York State Council on the Arts
Office of the Manhattan Borough President, Scott M. Stringer

List current as of February 1, 2013. Includes supporters of the Annual Gala Benefit

Photos by Jeff Prout.

Public support is provided by: