Design Teams

This Flat Earth Design Team

DANE LAFFREY (Scenic Designer). Playwrights: Rancho Viejo, Indian Summer, Iowa, The Christians. Broadway: set for the current revival of Once On This Island, set and costumes for Deaf West’s Spring Awakening, set for Fool For Love. Other Off-Broadway: MTC, Roundabout, Atlantic, BAM Harvey, Labyrinth, Second Stage, Vineyard, LCT, MCC, Soho Rep., Rattlestick, Transport Group, others. Regional: Humana Festival, Mark Taper Forum, Old Globe, Geffen, Williamstown, Huntington, Goodspeed, Denver Center, Center Stage, Dallas Theatre Center, others. International work in Tokyo, Oslo, Osaka, and throughout Australia. 2017 Obie for Sustained Excellence in set and costume design; nominations for a Drama Desk Award and five ATW Henry Hewes Awards.

PALOMA YOUNG (Costume Designer). Playwrights: Fly By Night, The Patron Saint of Sea Monsters. Broadway: Peter and the Starcatcher (Tony Award); Natasha, Pierre and the Great Comet of 1812 (Tony nomination); Bandstand (Drama Desk nomination); Time and the Conways; Lobby Hero. Other Off-Broadway: Natasha, Pierre… (Kazino, Lucille Lortel Award); Recall (Colt Coeur); Permission (MCC); BrooklynBabylon (BAM). Regional: ART, Dallas Theatre Center, South Coast Rep, Arena Stage, La Jolla Playhouse, Old Globe, Oregon Shakespeare Festival, among others. MFA: UC San Diego. @secondpigeon,

CHRISTOPHER AKERLIND (Lighting Designer). Playwrights: Freedomland, The Butterfly Collection. With Rebecca Taichman: Indecent (Broadway/Tony and Drama Desk Awards), Time and the Conways (Broadway), Twelfth Night (The Shakespeare Theater/McCarter), Cymbeline (The Shakespeare Theater), Marie Antoinette (ART/Yale Rep), Sleeping Beauty Wakes (McCarter/La Jolla Playhouse), The Winter’s Tale (McCarter), etc. Recently: The House without a Christmas Tree (Houston Grand Opera). Awards: Obie for Sustained Excellence, Michael Merritt Award for Design and Collaboration.

MIKHAIL FIKSEL (Sound Designer). Playwrights: A Life (Lortel Award, Drama Desk nomination). Other Off-Broadway: The Undertaking (The Civilians/BAM), World Of Extreme Happiness (MTC), Fulfillment (The Flea, Drama Desk nomination), Stupid F*#king Bird (The Pearl), The Old Man and The Old Moon (New Victory, Williamstown), My Mañana Comes (Playwrights Realm, Lortel nomination), The Elaborate Entrance of Chad Deity (Second Stage, Lortel Award). Regional: La Jolla Playhouse, Old Globe, Third Rail Projects, Center Theatre Group, Goodman Theatre.

CHRISTIAN FREDERICKSON (Music Director). Playwrights debut. Off-Broadway: Glory of the World, Steel Hammer, The Master Builder, Trojan Women (After Euripides) (BAM); Nibbler, Through the Yellow Hour (Rattlestick, Drama Desk nomination); A Midsummer Night’s Dream, Unnatural Acts, Orlando, Three Sisters, The Tempest (CSC); The Purple Lights of Joppa Illinois (Atlantic); The Emperor Jones (Irish Repertory Theatre, Lortel nomination); The Awake (59E59, NYIT Award). Regional: The Absolute Brightness of Leonard Pelkey (Old Globe); Macbeth, Romeo and Juliet, The Edge of Our Bodies, Seven Guitars, The Tempest (Actors Theatre of Louisville); The Painted Bird Trilogy (Wexner Center); Custodians of Beauty (Walker Art Center).

COLE P. BONENBERGER (Production Stage Manager). Playwrights: Aubergine, Familiar, The Qualms, Stage Kiss, The Great God Pan. Broadway: Dividing the Estate. Other Off-Broadway: Napoli, Brooklyn (Roundabout); Linda (MTC); The Taming of the Shrew, King Lear, The Comedy of Errors (The Public/Delacorte); February House, Yellowface, Wrecks (The Public); He Brought Her Heart Back in a Box, Tamburlaine Parts I & II, The Killer (TFANA); Night Is a Room, The Liquid Plain, The Old Friends, The Dance and the Railroad, The Orphans’ Home Cycle, Landscape of the Body, The Trip to Bountiful (Signature). Regional: Hartford Stage, Long Wharf Theatre, The Acting Company, Trinity Rep, Westport Country Playhouse.