First Rehearsal Photos: Dance Nation

Meet the cast and creative team of Dance Nation.

Cast members Christina Rouner, Camila Canó-Flaviá, Ikechukwu Ufomadu, Eboni Booth, Dina Shihabi, Purva Bedi, Thomas Jay Ryan, Ellen Maddow, and Lucy Taylor.

The creative team: Artistic Director Tim Sanford, cast members Christina RounerCamila Canó-FlaviáIkechukwu Ufomadu, playwright Clare Barron, director and choreographer Lee Sunday Evans, cast members Eboni BoothDina ShihabiPurva BediThomas Jay RyanEllen Maddow, and Lucy Taylor.

Director and choreographer Lee Sunday Evans and playwright Clare Barron

Cast members Camila Canó-Flaviá, Eboni Booth, Lucy Taylor, and Ellen Maddow 

Cast members Purva Bedi and Dina Shihabi 

Cast members Ikechukwu UfomaduPurva Bedi, and Dina Shihabi  

Cast members Ikechukwu Ufomadu and Eboni Booth

Cast members Thomas Jay Ryan and Christina Rouner

Cast members Eboni Booth and Dina Shihabi

Playwright Clare Barron articulates the backstory of her play.

Scenic designer Arnulfo Maldonado details his shapeshifting dance studio set.

Costume designer Ásta Bennie Hostetter draws inspiration from all forms of dance.

The Playwrights company awaits the reading.