Update browser for a secure Made experience

It looks like you may be using a web browser version that we don't support. Make sure you're using the most recent version of your browser, or try using of these supported browsers, to get the full Made experience: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

Alums of PLAYWRIGHTS HORIZONS THEATER SCHOOL have gone on to direct, perform in, choreograph and write plays on Broadway, Off-Broadway and for major regional theaters; earn their MFA degrees; form groundbreaking, award-winning theater companies; produce, write and direct for television; star in original series on Netflix and The CW; design blockbuster features; publish books based on their viral blogs; and create work across the world, including in Shanghai, Abu Dhabi, the Philippines, and Thailand.

Our alums are Tony Award nominees and winners; winners of the Drama Desk, Lucille Lortel and Obie Awards; and recipients of a variety of prestigious commissions, fellowships and grants, including the Commission for Emerging Playwrights from Playwrights Horizons & Ars Nova, the Julie Taymor World Fellowship and the Jonathan Larson Grant.

Elizabeth Alderfer, actor
Jaclyn Backhaus, playwright
Elna Baker, writer and performer
Aziza Barnes, author and poet
Mia Barron, Obie Award-winning actor (THE WOLVES)
Mark Barton, lighting designer and Obie winner for Sustained Excellence
Evan Cabnet, artistic director of LCT3
Sam Catlin, showrunner of AMC's "Preacher"
Rachel Chavkin, Tony-nominated director
Andy Donald, assoc. artistic director at American Conservatory Theater
Anna Drezen, writer for NBC's "Saturday Night Live"
Azie Dungey, writer for Netflix's "The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt"
Raúl Esparza, four-time Tony-nominated actor
Andrew Farmer, actor and writer, winner of the Jonathan Larson Grant
Adam Gwon, musical theater composer
Leslye Headland, writer and director of BACHELORETTE
Jessica Hecht, Tony-nominated actor
Courtney Hoffman, costume designer of "The Hateful Eight"
Kris Kukul, orchestrator and musical director 
Stephanie Kurtzuba, actor
Jo Lampert, actor and singer
Justin Levine, orchestrator, musician, conductor and musical director
Camila Mendes, actor
David Mendizábal, artistic director of The Movement Theater Company
Miriam Mintz, director of development at JASH
Susannah Perkins, Obie Award-winning actor (THE WOLVES)
Sam Pinkleton, Tony-nominated choreographer
Keith Powell, director, writer and actor
Jesca Prudencio, director, winner of the Julie Taymor World Fellowship
Kristen Sieh, actor
Mara Wilson, writer of "Where Am I Now?: True Stories of Girlhood and Accidental Fame"