Photos: Spring Gala 2018

Artistic Director Tim Sanford speaking about the gala honorees Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez’s contributions to the art of storytelling through music and lyrics

Playwrights Horizons Theater School students opened the evening with “Hello” from Robert Lopez’s Tony Award-winning The Book of Mormon

Kirsten Childs (Bella) and Nikki M. James (The Book of Mormon)

Disney’s Frozen on Broadway Associate Company Manager Kristin Stewart surround by cast: Kevin del Aguila, Robert Creighton, Timothy Hughes, and Andrew Pirozzi

Kristen and Robert surprised the audience with a performance of “Love is an Open Door” from Disney’s Frozen

Patti Murin (Fly by Night, Frozen), singing “True Love” from Disney’s Frozen on Broadway

Ashley Brown (Mary Poppins) brought down the house with Kristen and Robert’s Oscar-winning song “Let it Go” from Disney’s Frozen

Co-chair and President of Disney Theatrical Productions, Thomas Schumacher, with Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez

Rodney Ingram (Aladdin, Phantom of the Opera) singing Kristen and Robert’s Oscar winning song “Remember Me” from Disney Pixar’s Coco

Artistic Director Tim Sanford, surrounded by former assistants, including honoree Robert Lopez who is also an alum of the Fellowship Program

Members of the Patron and Artistic Director’s Circle Programs seated with Artistic Director Tim Sanford, Craig Lucas (I Was Most Alive with You, The Light in the Piazza), Max Posner (The Treasurer), and Sarah DeLappe (The Wolves)

Tim presented Kristen and Robert an award for their achievements, and a special sentimental gift to Robert: a binder filled with script feedback he wrote as a Musical Theater Fellow during his time at Playwrights

Robert performing “I Wish I Could Go Back to College” from his Tony Award-winning Avenue Q with original cast members Stephanie D’Abruzzo and Rick Lyon

Max Posner (The Treasurer) and Marinda Anderson (The Treasurer) raising funds for the Fellowship Program with the help/heckling of Kate Monster and Nicky

Marinda Anderson (The Treasurer) and Brandon Gill (Bella)

Aya Cash (The Light Years, "You’re the Worst") and Cassie Beck (This Flat Earth, The Humans)

Associate Artistic Director Adam Greenfield and Jordan Harrison (Log Cabin, Marjorie Prime)

Board of Trustees Chair Judith O. Rubin and Board Member Marisa Sechrest (Mean Girls on Broadway)

Members of the Generation PH Leadership Committee

Gala Co-Chair and Board Member Jill Crovitz, Managing Director Leslie Marcus, and Board Member Stefanie Kane

Gala Co-Chair Thomas Schumacher celebrating the evening with one of his tables of guests